GT2021-International Forum Geospatial Technologies

GT Forum is an international multisectoral venue for expert discussion of current trends in geospatial technologies (GST), joint formation of development strategies, and sharing experiences among leading industry experts. The Forum aims at building up cooperation and partnerships between the scientific and business community with investors and government customers, developing international relations, expanding professional horizons.

Field of Application of Geospatial Technologies

Global and National Security

Infrastructure

Public Health Services

Marketing and Advertisement

Ecology

Meteorology

Agriculture
Forestry

news

Earth Archive: digital twin for future generations

«An  unprecedented scientific effort to LiDAR scan the entire surface of the Earth before it’s too late» – that is how Christopher Fisher, founder of the Archive Earth project, describes his recent initiative. The goal of the project is toContinue reading “Earth Archive: digital twin for future generations”

The borders of sound: GIS in Music

Just like any element of culture, music has both temporal and spatial dimensions. Today we can distinguish a number of cases of successful and productive use of geoinformation technologies in the musical domain. American journalist Mat Daniels has created anContinue reading “The borders of sound: GIS in Music”

REMOTE SENSING: WATCHING FIRE FROM ABOVE

Natural disasters monitoring is one of the most demanded tasks of remote sensing. It involves not only instant notifications of a rapidly changing situation, but also the correlation of dozens of factors that can lead to a disaster. Today theContinue reading “REMOTE SENSING: WATCHING FIRE FROM ABOVE”

Geosmart India 2021: Observing water

Normative regulation and liberalization of geospatial information are global problems. Topics, regularly discussed in Moscow, turned out to be relevant for India. Annual GeoSmart India conference 2021 ended on December 9. State representatives and entrepreneurs took part in discussions on GT,Continue reading “Geosmart India 2021: Observing water”

GIT AT THE CEMETERY AND ZOO

A UNIFIED GEOINFORMATION SYSTEM ENSURED THE WORK OF THE CEMETERIES IN NOVOSIBIRSK, RUSSIA. GIS «Ritual» created by Data East automates the execution of documents for burial, inventory of burials and site planning. “The charts built on the basis of statistical indicators give a clearContinue reading “GIT AT THE CEMETERY AND ZOO”

GT2021: Nothing Can be Hidden

The inadequacy of normative documents regulating the field of geospatial technologies (GST) in Russia, as well as the role of the GST in ensuring international security have become cross-cutting topics of the International forum GT2021.   ALWAYS LEARNING  Geospatial technologies are evolving at aContinue reading “GT2021: Nothing Can be Hidden”

China launched Satellites for Remote Sensing

China’s satellites, launched from the Xichang Satellite Launch Centre and belonging to the Yaogan-35 family, were launched by a Long March-2D carrier rocket and entered the planned orbit successfully.  As reported by China Central Television, on November 6 the People’sContinue reading “China launched Satellites for Remote Sensing”

Remote Sensing data is necessary for EIR

Remote sensing data is included in the Unified Information Resource on Land and Real Estate (EIR). Experiments to create an all-Russian database are being carried out by Roscosmos, Rosreestr and the Ministry of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media (MinTsifry).Continue reading “Remote Sensing data is necessary for EIR”

Наши спонсоры

GT-Международный форум геопространственные технологии

Форум GT – это международная мультиотраслевая площадка для экспертного обсуждения актуальных трендов геоинформационных технологий, совместного формирования стратегий развития и обмена опытом между ведущими специалистами отрасли. Цель мероприятия – наращивание кооперационных и партнерских связей научного и бизнес-сообщества с инвесторами и государственными заказчиками, развитие международных связей, расширение профессионального кругозора.

Сферы применения ГЕОинформационных технологий

КОЛЛЕКТИВНАЯ
И НАЦИОНАЛЬНАЯ
БЕЗОПАСНОСТЬ

ИНФРАСТРУКТУРА

ЗДРАВООХРАНЕНИЕ

МАРКЕТИНГ И РЕКЛАМА

ЭКОЛОГИЯ

МЕТЕОРОЛОГИЯ

СЕЛЬСКОЕ
ХОЗЯЙСТВО

ЛЕСНОЕ
ХОЗЯЙСТВО

свежие новости

Эволюция визуализации данных

Публикуем перевод статьи директора отдела национального картографирования и статистических решений ESRI Марка Сигана об эволюции способов визуализации данных и нынешних вызовах ГИС. Визуализация данных свойственна человеку, что вместе с развитиемПродолжить чтение «Эволюция визуализации данных»

Цифровой двойник Земли для будущих поколений

Масштабная научная работа по LiDAR — сканированию всей поверхности Земли, пока не стало слишком поздно — так описывает свою инициативу Кристофер Фишер, основатель проекта Архив Земли (Archive Earth). Цель проектаПродолжить чтение «Цифровой двойник Земли для будущих поколений»

Границы звука: ГИТ в музыке

Для того чтобы продемонстрировать, в какой степени геоинформационные системы проникли в повседневную жизнь, можно взглянуть на сферы, которые, казалось бы, совершенно в них не нуждаются.  Достаточно очевидно, что в такиеПродолжить чтение «Границы звука: ГИТ в музыке»

ДЗЗ: огонь с орбиты

Мониторинг стихийных бедствий – одна самых востребованных задач ДЗЗ. Она предполагает не только мгновенное оповещение об изменившейся ситуации, но и соотнесение десятков факторов, способных привести к катастрофе. Сегодня речь идетПродолжить чтение «ДЗЗ: огонь с орбиты»

ГИС в обеспечении социальной справедливости

Несомненной тенденцией в научной и общественно-политической мысли последних лет стало повышенное внимание к проблемам глобального и локального неравенства. Если в начале 21 века казалось, что эти проблемы могут быть решеныПродолжить чтение «ГИС в обеспечении социальной справедливости»

Airbus и OneWeb: сотрудничество для европейской безопасности

14 декабря Airbus и OneWeb подписали партнерское соглашение о предоставлении услуг спутниковой связи на низкой околоземной орбите (НОО) для использования в военных и правительственных целях.  C конца 2021 года AirbusПродолжить чтение «Airbus и OneWeb: сотрудничество для европейской безопасности»

GeoSmart India 2021: Наблюдение за водой

Нормативное регулирование и либерализация геоданных – проблемы мирового значения. Темы, регулярно обсуждаемые в Москве, оказались настолько же актуальными для Республики Индия. Ежегодная конференция GeoSmart India 2021 завершилась 9 декабря. В дискуссиях оПродолжить чтение «GeoSmart India 2021: Наблюдение за водой»

ГИТ на кладбище и в зоопарке

Работу кладбищ Новосибирска обеспечила единая геоинформационная система. ГИC «Ритуал», созданная компанией «Дата Ист» автоматизирует оформление документов на погребение, инвентаризацию захоронений и планирование участка. «Диаграммы, построенные на основе статистических показателей, дают четкоеПродолжить чтение «ГИТ на кладбище и в зоопарке»